From Mageia wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

The i18n team is divided into several language specific sub teams, which do organize the actual translation work into their language. The international i18n team is more some kind of umbrella for those sub teams with the responsibility for providing and deciding upon the infrastructure for the sub teams.
On this page we provide a list of our i18n sub teams.
The sub team leaders a printed in bold. If you have any questions about translations, just ask the respective team leaders.

i18n team leaders / representatives

  • Yuri Chornoivan (yurchor) - yurchor AT ukr DOT net - UTC +2

Afrikaans

  • Friedel Wolff (fwolff) - firstname at-sign translate.org.za

Albanian

including all dialects like Tosk, Gheg, Arbëreshë, Arvanitika

  • Agron Selimaj (agron) - as9902613 the AT sign gmail and then put a dot and type com - team leader - UTC +1

Arabic

  • Amr Helmy (amrhelmy2004) - amrhelmy2004 AT gmx DOT com
  • Mohamed Sakhri (simohamed) - mohamed.sakhri AT gmail DOT com
  • Tamer Nasef (tamer207) - tamer.nasef AT gmail DOT com

Asturian

  • Softastur - alministradores@softastur.org

Basque / Euskera

  • Iñigo Salvador Azurmendi (xalba) - xalba AT euskalnet DOT net - Basque translations - team leader, commit rights - UTC+1
  • Egoitz Rodriguez (egoitzro) egoitzro@gmail.com - Basque translations - UTC+1

Belarusian

  • Nikita Pechoro (kefirnet) - nickky.net [AT] gmail dot com - Belarusian translation team coordinator and Russian translator.

Bengali

  • Rafee Mostafa (rafeemostafa) - rafeemostafa2 [AT] gmail dot com UTC+6

Catalan

  • Paul Charbonneau (MrBarman) - paulcharbo AT gmail DOT com - Catalan translations - team leader, commit rights - UTC+1
  • Francesc Pinyol Margalef (francescpinyol) - francesc.pinyol.m AT gmail DOT com - Catalan translations
  • Cristian Garde Zarza (clow56) - cristian.garde AT gmail DOT com - Catalan translations
  • David Peña (davidochobits) davidochobits AT openmailbox DOT org - Catalan translations
  • Robert Antoni Buj Gelonch (rbuj) - robert DOT buj AT gmail DOT com - Catalan translator

Chinese (Simplified)

  • Wang Dianjin (tuhaihe) - 1132321739qq AT gmail . com - Chinese Simplified (zh_CN) translations team, commit rights
  • Xiao Wenming (xiaowm) - xwm-citcc5 AT hotmail . com - Chinese Simplified (zh_CN) translator
  • Rong Jialin (rjl931189261) - 931189261@qq.com - Chinese Simplified (zh_CN) translator
  • Wang Yunfei (ktzkk) - 2607093391@qq.com - Chinese Simplified (zh_CN) translator
  • Sun Zhizhou (xgsun) - zhizhousun AT 126 . com - Chinese Simplified (zh_CN) translator
  • Wang Kaidora (kaidora) - kaidora AT qq . com - Chinese Simplified (zh_CN) translator

Chinese (Traditional)

  • 姚智偉 (kira) - elegant . pegasus AT gmail . com - Chinese traditional (zh-TW) translations
  • You-Cheng Hsieh (yochenhsieh) - yochenhsieh AT gmail . com - Chinese traditional (zh-TW) translations, commit rights

Croatian (Hrvatski)

  • Zoran Sačić ( ) - zoran.sacic@tele2.hr - Croatian translations

Czech

  • Peťoš Šafařík (petos) - petos DOT safarik AT gmail DOT com - Czech translation coordinator (and CS translation QA)
  • Tomáš Kindl (supp) - supp AT mageia-devel DOT com - Czech proofing and/or translation, commit rights
  • Pavel Fric (pfri) - pavelfric AT yahoo DOT com - Czech web translation coordinator (and CS web translation QA)
  • Jan Lafek (lostman) - hlafek99 AT gmail DOT com

Danish

  • Carl Andersen (Snubbi) - carl AT blue-dane DOT org
  • Kris Thomsen (kristho) - lakristho AT gmail DOT com - UTC+1

Dutch

  • Remco Rijnders (Remmy) - remco@webconquest.com - team leader, commit rights
  • Mathias Dumortier ( ) - mathiasdumortier AT gmail DOT com
  • Robert Hendriks (Rhend17) - roberthend15 [..AT..] gmail [...DOT..] com
  • Maarten Beyaert - maarten [..AT..] beyvh [...DOT..] net
  • Bram Verdoodt (Bram0s) - bram.verdoodt[AT] gmail [DOT] com
  • Marja van Waes (marja) marja11 [AT] xs4all [DOT] com
  • Rob Vriens (rovri) - rob DOT vriens AT gmail DOT com

English

  • Margot Lawrence (margot) - margot AT otfordduckscomputers DOT co DOT uk - English translation coordinator, proofreading, translation into en_GB, commit rights


Esperanto

  • Pablo Foche (esperanto) - pablo DOT foche AT gmail DOT com
  • Michael Moroni (Airon90) - michael DOT moroni AT openmailbox DOT org

Estonian

  • Marek Laane (mareklaane) - bald AT smail DOT ee - Estonian translation coordinator, commit rights

French

  • Rémi Verschelde (Akien) - remi AT verschelde DOT fr - Team leader, commit rights - UTC+1
  • Yann Ciret (Youp3) - mageia AT zamiz DOT net - Deputy, commit rights - UTC+1
  • André-Marie Desmottes (Lebarhon) - lebarhon AT free DOT fr - French translations
  • Jean Peyratout (jean) - jean.peyratout AT abul DOT org - EN → FR translations, French language checking, proofreading.
  • Julia Jumeau (yogilou) - julia.jumeau AT orange.fr - English to French, proofreading.
  • mammig (mammig) - - french translations
  • Mehdi Hadjard (neggwada) - hmehdia AT 9online.fr - french translations, proofreading. - UTC+1
  • Nicolas Rousse (n1co) - nico83110 AT gmail.com - EN->FR translation.
  • TomBoss (tomboss) - tomboss AT gmx.com - EN → FR translations, proofreading.
  • Tsiaro Andrianohasoavina (tsiaro) - tsiaro AT googlemail DOT com - French translations - UTC+3
  • Joris Quénée (jtrampq) - joris DOT quenee AT gmail DOT com - French translations - UTC+1
  • Pierre-Malo Deniélou (malo) - mageia AT denielou DOT pm - French translations, proofreading - UTC
  • Michael Girard (MichalGi) - michael Dot girard At aol Dot com - French translations/checking
  • Christophe De Natale (kristof) - christophedenatale At orange Dot fr - waiting for coordinator approval
  • Rémi Uro (fallstar) - gdstroumph AT hotmail DOT fr - waiting for coordinator approval
  • Diane Marie (DianeMarie) - diane2509 AT hotmail DOT com - EN -> Fr translations, proofreading
  • Jean-Michaël Bérubé-Bois (jeanmigus) - jmb100a AT hotmail DOT ca - waiting for coordinator approval
  • Bernard Longhi (bl) - EN -> FR - waiting for coordinator approval ?
  • Yves Brungard (papoteur) - yves.brungard_mageia AT gadz DOT org
  • filorin - filorin AT gmx.com
  • Hiroki Ormebois - hiroki.ormebois AT laposte.net
  • Antoine Dumondel (admel) - antoine.dumondel AT gmail.com - EN -> FR translations - UTC+1
  • ProximaCentauri - winstonsmith AT netcourrier DOT com - EN -> FR translations - UTC+1
  • François Tremblay (franktremblay) - fmtremblay89 AT gmail DOT com
  • Yves Specht (mandraix) - lsdm AT laposte DOT net
  • Xavier Hermès (Setanta) - xavier.hermes AT gmail DOT com
  • Raphael Gaillard - rgaillard DOT rg AT gmail DOT com - EN -> FR translations - UTC+1
  • Jean-Baptiste Biernacki (Jibz) - j DOT biernacki AT free DOT fr - FR translations - UTC+1
  • Sébastien Morin (stroibe974) - sebsweb AT gmail DOT com - EN -> FR translations - UTC+4

German

sub team page

  • Oliver Burger (obgr_seneca) - obgr_seneca@mageia.org - German translations - team leader, commit rights - UTC+1
  • Thorsten van Lil (TeaAge) - tvl83 AT gmx DOT de - German translations - deputy, commit rights - UTC+1
  • Detlef Schmidt (Pitti) - detlefschmidt AT email DOT de - German translations
  • Karsten Kurtze (tuxdriver) - tuxdriver AT gmx.de - English to German translation
  • Peter Grun (peterdit) - p.grun AT bluewin DOT ch - English to German translation
  • Sebastian Schröer (sebixmag) - sebixmag AT web DOT de - German translations
  • Sigrid Carrera (eskroni) - sigrid.carrera AT googlemail DOT com - German translations
  • Wolfgang Bornath (wobo) - molch.b AT googlemail.com - German translations, commit rights
  • Mike Leitner (Tecardo) - Tecardo AT googlemail.com - German translations - UTC+1
  • Tobias Endrigkeit (Tobias111) - tobiasendrigkeit AT googlemail.com - German translations - UTC+1
  • Gerd Roscher (gero) - gerdroscher AT googlemail.com - English to German translation - UTC+1
  • Klaus Christian Harke (uhuschuhu) - k.c.harke AT gmx DOT net - English to German translation
  • Maximilian Glück (M4niX) - maximilianglueck AT gmail DOT com - English to German translation
  • Fab Fer (the-translator) - Ffabian2001c AT gmail DOT com - English to German translation
  • Nicolas Peifer (iceflower) - nic AT linuxonfire DOT de - English to German translation
  • Lars Majewski (LarsM) - lmajewski23 AT gmail DOT com - English to German translation
  • Walter Marek (wolde) wm6369 AT gmx DOT net "English to German" AND "French to German" translation

Greek

  • Dimitris Tsiamasiotis (dtsiamasiotis) - dtsiamasiotis AT gmail DOT com - Greek translations - team leader, commit rights - UTC+2
  • Dimitrios Glentadakis (dglent) - dglent AT gmail DOT com - Greek translations - deputy, commit rights - UTC+1
  • John Valsamopoulos (John66) - john.valsam AT gmail DOT com - Greek translations - UTC+2

Hebrew

  • Max Quarterpleen (Max__) - bogusman222 AT gmail DOT com
  • Yaron Shahrabani (Yaron-Heb) - sh DOT yaron AT gmail DOT com

Hungarian

  • Kardos László (lacesz) - lacesz AT ox DOT io - Hungarian translations - team leader, commit rights - UTC+1
  • Teknős Ferenc (teferenc) - teknos DOT ferenc AT gmail DOT com - Hungarian translations - team leader, commit rights - UTC+1
  • Takács Gergely György (Linuxstyle) - takacsgergely DOT soundman AT gmail DOT com - Hungarian translations - translator - UTC+1

Icelandic

  • George V (snevog) - jorgosv AT gmail DOT com - Icelandic translations
  • Pjetur G. Hjaltason (pjetur) - pjeturghjaltason AT gmail DOT com - Icelandic translations

Indonesian

  • Kiki Syahadat (kiki) - kiki dot syahadat at yahoo dot co dot id - Indonesian translations - commit rights - UTC+7

Italian

  • Matteo Pasotti (matteo) - matteo.pasotti at gmail dot com - italian translations - team leader, commit rights - UTC+1
  • Marcello Anni (killer1987) - marcello.anni AT alice DOT it - italian translations - deputy leader, commit rights - UTC+1
  • Fabio Monteverde (costantinorozzi) - fabiomonteverde AT gmail DOT com - italian translations - UTC+1
  • Stefano Negro (stblack) - stblack AT gmail DOT com - italian translations - UTC+1
  • Roberto Fozzer (bobotm) - bobotm AT gmail DOT com - italian translations - UTC+1
  • Fabio Manunza (kyuzo) - fabio DOT manunza AT libero DOT it - italian translations - UTC+1
  • Giancarlo Contrafatto (gianco14) - giancarlo AT axxess DOT co DOT za - intalian translations - UTC+2
  • Roberto Albano (them0neygoround) - randyichinose AT gmail DOT com - italian translations - UTC+1

Japanese

  • Yikei Lu (luyikei) - luyikei DOT qmltu AT gmail DOT com - Japanese translator
  • Masanori Kakura (kakurasan) - kakurasan AT gmail DOT com - Japanese translator

Persian(farsi-فارسی)

  • Mahmoud Fereydouni (Fereydouni) - Fereydouni AT Gmail DOT Com, Admin AT Mageia DOT IR - Persian website admin, Iranian Translator,
  • Ali Ahmadpour (ahmadpour) - ahmadpourstar AT yahoo DOT com - Iranian translator
  • M. Zokaie (emzi) - emzi AT lavabit D0T com - Iranian translator

Portuguese (Portugal)

  • Pedro (simplew) - simplew (at) mageia (dor) org - Portuguese translator
  • Manuela Silva (alfalb) - manuela (dot) silva (at) sky (dot) com - Portuguese translator
  • Alfredo Silva (alfalb) - alfredo (dot) silva (at) sky (dot) com - Portuguese translator / former IT
  • Filipe Sarabando (blacksmith) - sarabando (at) gmail (dot) com - Portuguese translator

Portuguese (Brazil)

  • Adjamilton Júnior (ajunior) - jr (at) ieee (dot) org - pt_BR Team Leader, commit rights
  • Alexander Lima (allannit) - allannit (at) gmail (dot) com - pt_BR translator
  • Bruno Alano Medina (brunoalano) - brunoalanodev (at) gmail (dot) com - pt_BR translator
  • Michael Martins (xGrind) - michaelfm21 (at) gmail (dot) com - pt_BR translator
  • Luciano R Rampazzo (lrampazzo) - lrampazzo (at) gmail (dot) com - pt_BR translator
  • Luis Fernando O Silva (luis-fernando) - luiz112010 (at) gmail (dot) com - pt_BR translator
  • Macxi - terraagua (at) gmail (dot) com - pt_BR translator.
  • Márcio Padula (Padula) - padula1000 (at) gmail (dot) com - pt_BR translator
  • Victor Salles (jackofspades) - vktrsalles (dot) lima (at) gmail (dot) com - pt_BR translator
  • Humberto Júnior (halencarjunior) - halencarjunior (at) gmail (dot) com - pt_BR translator
  • Alexandre da Silva Costa - anakinpendragon (at) gmail (dot) com - pt_BR translator
  • Daniel Flores - dfloresbr (at) hotmail (dot) com - pt_BR translator
  • Renato Ferreira da Costa - renatofcosta (at) yahoo (dot) com (dot) br - pt_BR translator
  • Sergio Clemente - sergiotucano (at) yahoo (dot) com (dot) br - pt_BR translator
  • Alexandre Frattini Muccillo - suporte@mucsoft.com - pt_BR translator
  • Rodrigo Pimentel Piñero - rodrigo.pinero (at) yahoo(dot)com(dot) br - pt_BR translator
  • Tiago D Soares - tdms.soares@gmail.com - pt_BR translator
  • Afonso AC Teixeira de Freitas - atf (at) atf (dot) eti (dot) br - pt_BR translator

Polish

  • Daniel Napora (napcok) - napcok at gmail dot com - polish translator
  • Mariusz Woźniak ( ) - mwozniak00 at gmail dot com - polish translator
  • Skrzyniarz Sławomir (diodak) - diodak at gmail dot com - polish translator
  • Wojtulas (wojtulas) - wojtula95 at op dot com - polish translator
  • Bartłomiej Wiśniewski (noldok) - noldok dot pw at gmail dot com - polish translator
  • Marcin Rżysko (mrzysko) - m dot rzysko at gmail dot com - polish translator
  • Paweł Klimek (sniperman) - pawelklimek102 at gmail dot com - polish translator
  • Szymon Scholz (Uzerus) - szymonscholz at gmail dot com - polish translator

Russian

  • Alexey Loginov (AlexL) - loginov.alex.valer AT gmail DOT com - Russian translation team coordinator.
  • Alexander Stepanenko ( ) - olexander314 AT gmail DOT com - Russian translator.
  • Nikita Pechoro (kefirnet) - nickky.net [AT] gmail dot com - Russian translator.
  • Oleg Kozlov (xxblx) - xxblx.duke at gmail dot com - Russian translator.
  • Aleksandre Konosavskii (fandis) - elfonsoo [AT] gmail dot com - Russian translator.
  • Konstantin Bushmakin (panhajnar) - panhajnar at gmail dot com - Russian translator.
  • Valek Saikov (xlin) - saikov.vb AT gmail DOT com - Russian translator.
  • Andrew Dr (dr7189) - dr7189 AT gmail DOT com - Russian translator.
  • Artiom Borisov (Amphyby) - rtemochka AT hotmail DOT com - Russian translator.

Romanian

  • Florin Cătălin RUSSEN (Piratu) - cfrussen at yahoo dot co dot uk - Romanian team coordinator, commit rights, UTC+1
  • Dan Marian JOIȚA (Dj Marian) - djmarian4u at yahoo dot com - Deputy, UTC+2
  • Bogdan CAZACU (bogo) - cazacu dot bogdan at gmail dot com - Romanian translator
  • Florin PULBERE (kernel gremlin) - kernelgremlin at gmail dot com - Romanian translator
  • Florentina Musat (kuchiki14) - deep dot sky dot 028 at gmail dot com - Romanian translator
  • Daniel Moldovan (norkusus) - daniel_jackson at outlook dot com - Romanian translator

Slovenian

  • Filip Komar (filip) - filip.komar AT gmail DOT com - Slovenian translator, commit rights- UTC+1

Slovak

  • Matúš Ravas (fasier) - matus.ravas1 AT gmail DOT com - Slovak translator

Spanish (castillan)

  • Diego Bello (jacen) - dbello AT gmail DOT com - Spanish translator - team leader, commit rights
  • Eduardo Vidal (edokun) - evidal86 AT gmail DOT com - Spanish translator
  • José Alberto Valle Cid (katnatek) - j DOT alberto DOT vc AT gmail DOT com - Spanish translator
  • Miguel Ortega (motitos) - cullero AT gmail DOT com - Spanish translator, commit rights
  • Luis Llave (Luis0siul) - luis0siul AT gmail DOT com - Spanish translator, commit rights
  • Luis M. García (luismago) - luismago AT gmail DOT com - Spanish translator
  • José Marín (mandoni) - Josepmarin AT yahoo DOT es - Spanish translator
  • Miguel Ángel Ramírez Polo (MichaelSOG) - mike DOT ramirez DOT polo AT gmail DOT com - Spanish translator
  • Aarón Mendo Andrade (Drakon) - aaron DOT mendo94 AT gmail DOT com - Spanish translator
  • Toni Colom (Tuxus) - Spanish translator
  • Marc Ruiz (kiftox) - kiftox AT gmail DOT com - Spanish translator
  • Julio González (the0loko; the_loko) loko0@myopera.com - Spanish translator
  • Eduardo Vieira (eduardojv) eduardoj DOT vieirav AT gmail DOT com - Spanish translator
  • Douglas Joachin (darkman) darkmansas@yahoo.es - Spanish translator
  • Enyert Viñas (enyert) enyertmule@gmail.com - Spanish translator
  • Andrés Zubelzu (yashirasu) karmita.dj@gmail.com -Spanish translator
  • Milton Chávez (leif) leif_71 AT hotmail DOT com - Spanish translator
  • Erick Ysidro (e12ick) erickyt@gmail.com - Spanish translator
  • Rodrigo Prieto (tortuleon) rodrigo.prieto@ymail.com - Spanish translator
  • Egoitz Rodriguez (egoitzro) egoitzro@gmail.com - Spanish translator
  • David Peña (davidochobits) davidochobits AT openmailbox DOT org - Spanish translator
  • Valentin Mendez (Valentin) valentinma88@gmail.com - Spanish translator
  • Hernan Alvarez (hernan133) hernan.alvarez.guerra@gmail.com - Spanish traslator
  • Luis Ángel Gonzo (l314) luisangelgonzo@gmail.com -Spanish translator
  • Jose Manuel López (joselp) joselp@outlook.es - Spanish translator
  • Pedro Ruz Osorio (ptruzxos) t.ruz@aol.com - Spanish Traslator (solo quiero ayudar)

Swedish (Svenska)

  • Jakob Gezelius (androidnisse) - jakob AT knugen DOT nu - Swedish translator - team leader
  • Alexander Rasch (PureSalvation) - alexander.rasch AT elev.it-gymnasiet DOT se - Swedish translator
  • Kristoffer Grundström (Umeaboy) - kristoffer DOT grundstrom 1983 AT gmail DOT com - Swedish translator
  • Michael Eklund (Willard1975) - willard AT null DOT net - Swedish translator

Tajik

  • Victor Ibragimov (ibragimov) - victor.ibragimov AT gmail DOT com - Tajik translation team coordinator/translator.

Turkish (Türkçe)

Team page: sub team page

  • Fırat Kutlu (osifa) - firatkutlu AT gmail DOT com - Turkish translation team leader/coordinator, commit rights
  • Atilla ÖNTAŞ (tarakbumba) - tarakbumba AT gmail.com - Turkish translation team leader substitute, commit rihgts
  • Kemal ÖKMEN - Turkish translation team member

Ukrainian

  • Yuri Chornoivan (yurchor) - yurchor AT ukr DOT net - Ukrainian translations, commit rights
  • Localizator (localizator) - localizator AT ukr DOT net - Ukrainian translations

Urdu (pakistan - اردو)

  • Sohaib Maqbool - sohaibmaqbool333 AT gmail (dot)com - Pakistani translator -UTC+5